close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Facts & Fun

Register by phone or in person

2021-02-15 00:00:00 2021-02-15 23:59:00 America/Chicago Facts & Fun (3-5 yrs) Explore the world of preschool nonfiction! Pick up supplies for activities to do while following along with Ms. Wendy's video. Registration begins Feb. 15; see below for more information. Lake Villa District Library

Monday, February 15
All day

Add to Calendar 2021-02-15 00:00:00 2021-02-15 23:59:00 America/Chicago Facts & Fun (3-5 yrs) Explore the world of preschool nonfiction! Pick up supplies for activities to do while following along with Ms. Wendy's video. Registration begins Feb. 15; see below for more information. Lake Villa District Library

(3-5 yrs) Explore the world of preschool nonfiction! Pick up supplies for activities to do while following along with Ms. Wendy's video. Registration begins Feb. 15; see below for more information.

Registration must be done by phone at 847.245.5116 or in person. Once you have registered, your kit will be available in Youth Services or via Curbside Pickup--we'll ask which you prefer when you register. Please pick up your kit within 5 days.

Ms. Wendy's video will be posted January 15 on our YouTube channel (see below for link).

Lake Villa District Library YouTube channel:

https://www.youtube.com/user/lvdlevents/

AGE GROUP: | Youth |

EVENT TYPE: | Education & Learning |

Lake Villa District Library

Phone: 847-356-7711

Hours
Mon, Mar 01 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Mar 02 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Mar 03 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Mar 04 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Mar 05 11:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Mar 06 11:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 07 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Connect with Lake Villa District Library and discover all it has to offer---best-selling books, award-winning movies and music, access to digital content and activities for people of all ages. Plus free Wi-Fi and space to meet, study and work.
First established in 1949, Lake Villa District Library serves Lake Villa Township and those who live within the township’s boundaries; including the communities of Lake Villa, Lindenhurst, portions of Round Lake Beach, Round Lake Heights and Antioch.  The population served is approximately 40,000.

Upcoming events

Wed, Mar 03, All day

Mon, Mar 08, 12:00pm - 12:30pm

Mon, Mar 08, 6:30pm - 9:00pm
AS Program Room B

Mon, Mar 08, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Mar 09, All day

Tue, Mar 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Mar 10, All day
Registration opens Monday, March 1 2021 at 9:00am

Wed, Mar 10, All day
Registration opens Monday, March 1 2021 at 9:00am

Wed, Mar 10, All day
Registration opens Monday, March 1 2021 at 9:00am

Wed, Mar 10, All day
Registration opens Monday, March 1 2021 at 9:00am

Wed, Mar 10, All day
Registration opens Monday, March 1 2021 at 9:00am

Wed, Mar 10, All day
Registration opens Monday, March 1 2021 at 9:00am

Wed, Mar 10, All day

Thu, Mar 11, 9:00am - 10:00am

Thu, Mar 11, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Mar 11, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Thu, Mar 11, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Mar 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Mar 11, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Sat, Mar 13, 9:00am - 12:30pm
Registration opens Monday, March 1 2021 at 9:00am

Mon, Mar 15, 10:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Mar 16, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Mar 17, All day

Thu, Mar 18, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Mar 23, All day

Tue, Mar 23, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Registration opens Monday, March 1 2021 at 9:00am

Wed, Mar 24, All day
Registration opens Monday, March 1 2021 at 9:00am

Wed, Mar 24, All day
Registration opens Monday, March 1 2021 at 9:00am

Wed, Mar 24, All day
Registration opens Monday, March 1 2021 at 9:00am

Wed, Mar 24, All day
Registration opens Monday, March 1 2021 at 9:00am

Wed, Mar 24, All day
Registration opens Monday, March 1 2021 at 9:00am

Wed, Mar 24, All day
Registration opens Monday, March 1 2021 at 9:00am

Wed, Mar 24, All day

Mon, Mar 29, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Mar 31, All day