close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Watercolor Techniques

Learn from local artist, Jennifer Evans

2021-03-30 18:30:00 2021-03-30 20:30:00 America/Chicago Watercolor Techniques If you admire watercolor paintings and wonder how the artist achieved its effects, this program is for you. Learn about color, visual texture, and resists so you can launch into watercolor painting! Lake Villa District Library

Tuesday, March 30
6:30pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2021-03-30 18:30:00 2021-03-30 20:30:00 America/Chicago Watercolor Techniques If you admire watercolor paintings and wonder how the artist achieved its effects, this program is for you. Learn about color, visual texture, and resists so you can launch into watercolor painting! Lake Villa District Library

If you admire watercolor paintings and wonder how the artist achieved its effects, this program is for you. Learn about color, visual texture, and resists so you can launch into watercolor painting!

Painting with watercolors is a fascinating experience, when you know the basics. If you admire watercolor paintings and wonder how the artist achieved its effects, this is a great session for you. We'll talk about color, visual texture, and resists so you can launch into watercolor painting with all the necessary knowledge. Review 6 watercolor techniques, then we'll do a project combining all your favorites.

Visit the library catalog for books and films about watercolor artists and art history.

Watercolor painting kit will be provided to the first 30 who register, 1 kit per registered attendee.  This program will be held virtually on  Zoom and the link will be emailed a few days prior to the program.  If you are new to Zoom, follow this link for a step-by-step guide or call 847.245.5115.  

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Arts & Culture |

Lake Villa District Library

Phone: 847-356-7711

Hours
Mon, Apr 12 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Apr 13 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Apr 14 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Apr 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Apr 16 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 17 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 18 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Connect with Lake Villa District Library and discover all it has to offer---best-selling books, award-winning movies and music, access to digital content and activities for people of all ages. Plus free Wi-Fi and space to meet, study and work.
First established in 1949, Lake Villa District Library serves Lake Villa Township and those who live within the township’s boundaries; including the communities of Lake Villa, Lindenhurst, portions of Round Lake Beach, Round Lake Heights and Antioch.  The population served is approximately 40,000.

Upcoming events

Tue, Apr 20, All day

Tue, Apr 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Apr 21, All day
This event is full

Wed, Apr 21, All day
This event is full

Wed, Apr 21, All day
This event is full

Wed, Apr 21, All day

Wed, Apr 21, All day
This event is full

Wed, Apr 21, All day

Wed, Apr 21, All day

Thu, Apr 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Apr 26, 6:30pm - 9:00pm
AS Program Room B

Wed, Apr 28, All day

Wed, May 05, All day
Registration opens Saturday, May 1 2021 at 9:00am

Wed, May 05, All day
Registration opens Saturday, May 1 2021 at 9:00am

Wed, May 05, All day
Registration opens Saturday, May 1 2021 at 9:00am

Wed, May 05, All day
Registration opens Saturday, May 1 2021 at 9:00am

Wed, May 05, All day
Registration opens Saturday, May 1 2021 at 9:00am

Canceled
Mon, May 10, 6:30pm - 9:00pm

Fri, May 14, All day

Mon, May 17, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Registration opens Saturday, May 1 2021 at 9:00am

Mon, May 17, 6:30pm - 9:00pm
AS Program Room B

Tue, May 18, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Registration opens Tuesday, April 20 2021 at 9:00am